A Touring ‘Game Of Thrones’ Concert May Be Coming To A City Near You

Since the Season 7 premiere of Game of Thrones has been pushed back a few months, fans of the show will have to get their fix elsewhere while eagerly awaiting the show’s return. Thankfully, HBO and Live Nation have given fans something to look forward to.


Today, news broke that a special Game of Thrones concert event would be making its way around the country. From the Kingdom of the North to the Principality of Dorne, fans of the hit HBO series will be able to travel through the Seven Kingdoms on an unforgettable musical journey.

Loving all things Game of Thrones? Check out more news from Westeros below:

Through its 28-city run, the series composer Ramin Djawadi will headline the immersive show that will use state-of-the-art technology to highlight exciting footage and never-before-seen images from Game of Thrones.

to Game of Thrones showrunners, David Benioff and D.B. Weiss:

“The GoT Concert Experience will be unique in the history of concert tours, an eye-popping, ear-splitting, phantasmagoric blend of the show’s visuals and Ramin’s powerful compositions. We are more excited for it than anyone.”

As long as no one in the audience tries to get married while “Rains of Castamere” is playing I’m sure everyone will have a bloody good time. Perhaps they’ll be able to bring Hodor actor and DJ Kristian Nairn along to get a Rave of Thrones going!

Check the tour dates below to see when the Game of Thrones live concert experience will be in a city near you:

  • Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017: Kansas City, Missouri, Sprint Center
  • Friday, Feb. 17, 2017: St. Paul, Minnesota, Xcel Energy Center
  • Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017: Chicago, United Center
  • Monday, Feb. 20, 2017: Detroit, Palace of Auburn Hills
  • Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017: Columbus, Ohio, Nationwide Arena
  • Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017: Buffalo, New York, First Niagara Center
  • Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017: Uncasville, Connecticut, Mohegan Sun
  • Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017: Philadelphia, Wells Fargo Center
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2017: Washington, DC, Verizon Center
  • Friday, March 3, 2017: Montreal, Bell Centre
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017: Toronto, Air Canada Centre
  • Monday, March 6, 2017: Boston, TD Bank Garden
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017: New York, Madison Square Garden
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017: Charlotte, North Carolina, Time Warner Cable Arena
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, BB&T Center
  • Sunday, March 12, 2017: Tampa, Florida, Amalie Arena
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2017: Atlanta, Philips Arena
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017: San Antonio, Texas, AT&T Center
  • Friday, March 17, 2017: Houston, Toyota Center
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017: Denver, Pepsi Center
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2017: Salt Lake City, Maverik Center
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017: Los Angeles, The Forum
  • Saturday, March 25, 2017: Las Vegas, MGM Grand Garden Arena
  • Sunday, March 26, 2017: Phoenix, TalkingStick Resort Arena
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2017: San Jose, California, SAP Center
  • Friday, March 31, 2017: Seattle, Key Arena
  • Saturday, April 1, 2017: Vancouver, Rogers Arena
  • Sunday, April 2, 2017: Portland, Oregon, Moda Center

Tickets for the show will be available starting August 10 on the .

Which Game of Thrones Season 6 death shocked you the most?0 Votes

[Source: ]

Tags

MP Staff Writer, cinephile and resident Slytherclaw // UCLA Alumna // Follow me on Twitter: kristin_lai