Attack on Titan Season 2 Coming Spring 2017!

Attack on Titan fans have literally been going crazy when it comes to news on the second series of the franchise. Over three years ago the anime aired and left fans eager for the second series, as they discovered their were Titan’s within the three walls.

A Titan within the walls.

A Titan within the walls.

News on the second series has been interesting, with it being put into production, the halted, then back into production again. A few weeks ago it was said the new series wouldn’t be arriving until 2018, well that is now old news as it has been announced the new series will be arriving spring 2017!

Promotion image for the second series

Promotion image for the second series

The announcement also include a full cast and crew list for the second series, which reveals some interesting names in the list, including Annie.

The staff includes:

  • Chief Director: Tetsuro Araki (director of first season)
  • Director: Masashi Koizuka (storyboard, episode director for first season)
  • Series Composition: Yasuko Kobayashi
  • Character Design: Kyoji Asano
  • Chief Animation Director: Kyoji Asano, Satoshi Kadowaki, Ayumi Yamada
  • Animation Production: WIT STUDIO
  • Assistant Director: Hiroyuki Tanaka
  • Action Animation Director: Yasuyuki Ebara, Arifumi Imai, Takuma Ebisu
  • Art Setting: Yuuho Taniuchi
  • Titan Setting: Takaaki Chiba
  • Prop Design: Takuma Ebisu
  • Color Key: Ken Hashimoto
  • Art Director: Shunichiro Yoshihara
  • 3DCG Director: Shigenori Hirozumi
  • 3DCG Producer: Shuhei Yabuta
  • Director of Photography: Kazuhiro Yamada
  • Editing: Aya Hida
  • Sound Director: Masafumi Mima
  • Music: Hiroyuki Sawano
  • Sound Effects: Shizuo Kurahashi
  • Sound Production: Techno Sound

The returning cast includes:

  • Yuuki Kaji as Eren
  • Yui Ishikawa as Mikasa
  • Marina Inoue as Armin
  • Kishō Taniyama as Jean
  • Yu Shimamura as Annie
  • Yu Kobayashi as Sasha
  • Shiori Mikami as Christa
  • Hiro Shimono as Conny
  • Yoshimasa Hosoya as Reiner
  • Tomohisa Hashizume as Bertholt
  • Saki Fujita as Ymir
  • Hiroshi Kamiya as Levi
  • Daisuke Ono as Erwin
  • Romi Park as Hanji
  • Keiji Fujiwara as Hannes

Along with all of this an to promote the second series has been revealed and is sure to provide more information as the series draws closer. So Attack on Titan fans, rejoice! Your long wait is coming to an end and you will see Eren, Mikasa and Armin swinging into battle once again soon enough.


I’m currently studying a degree for Film Production and Cinematography.